• Delegation
  • Dty Spkr and Spkr

Meeting with Speaker of New Zealand Parliament

13 Apr 2018

Deputy Speaker Lim Biow Chuan welcomed New Zealand Speaker Trevor Mallard and his delegation from the New Zealand Parliament (consisting of Mrs Amy Adams, Mrs Jacqui Dean, Mr Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi and Ms Priyanca Radhakrishnan) to Singapore Parliament House. They affirmed the close and multi-faceted friendship between Singapore and New Zealand and exchanged views on developments in both countries. Deputy Speaker Lim was joined in the meeting by Singapore Members from the Singapore-New Zealand Parliamentary Friendship Group Mr Alex Yam, Miss Cheng Li Hui and Mr Darryl David.